Much Ado, but nothing… yet

June 6, 2008

It has been a busy few months for me personally and I’ve been very lax when it comes to posting. I was successful in packing away 95% of my accumulated belongings and getting into storage. In the last week of February I moved myself, my cats and a few boxes of books into the guest bedroom of friend. Most of my recent time is spent between work, job search, and trying to keep up with a virtual life, and as it can seen from my lack of posting here, I’m greatly behind.

I’ve been splitting my weekends between the the FPM studio and Flagstaff. I’d desperately like to get Food Geeking back on track, but have been critically short on time and energy, as life has been a mixed bag of chaotic and hectic. I do have hopes and a great many plans for redesigning the site and getting it back on it’s feet. It will likely have to wait until after the job search and relocation is complete, but it is something that I wish to pursue.

Speaking of relocation, the job search is starting to has finally achieved momentum, and there a few strong possibilities. I’ve had a number phone interviews and have one more in the works. I was also flown out to North Carolina, for all of 25 hours, for a series of interviews, lasting better than 4 hours, with a potential employer. These things do take time, but with the tiniest bit of luck I may have news within about a week. In the meantime, I’m trying to remain patient. The NC interview was the result of a resume sent out in January.

Beyond having only a room worth of space for both myself and the cats, the most frustrating part of the last few months is the lack of “my kitchen”. I do have use of a kitchen, but it is much lacking in the tools, equipment and supplies that I’m accustomed to. I’m still cooking a great number of meals for myself, but I’m not doing the cooking and baking that I so much enjoy for my friends.

Leave a Reply

