Photos promised-

August 8, 2007

I’ve promised photos from my stay here in S. Africa, but so far most everything I’ve seen is… well…. rather suburban. This past weekend I went to the local mall- Greenfields and visited a bookstore, purchased the British version of HP and the Deathly Hallows, caught Transformers and ate at an Italian restaurant for lunch/dinner. There one of the few local McDonald’s perhaps a 1/16 of a mile away. While it doesn’t look exactly like the downtown of a typical small to mid-sized American city it really is not much different either.

Worst case, I’ll be getting some pictures of the front garden once we get a warm day, and I’m likely to wander up Van Riebeeck Ave. one (warmer) day soon and take some photos of the local area. I do promise that photos will be forthcoming, I just won’t guarantee anything more fierce, ferocious or furry than some of the birds that inhabit the area.

2 Responses to “Photos promised-”

  1. Andrea and Hugh Says:

    Kris!

    We haven’t been keeping up šŸ˜¦

    Sorry to hear things are not as expected. You will be back here in no time. Maybe things will get better. šŸ˜¦

  2. Aarson Says:

    Oddly enough, I used to have a buddy who also liked to me known as “rich, dark, and smooth.”

Leave a Reply

