Nearly time to go

July 28, 2007

This is going to be mercifully short. In nine hours I should be in the air on the first leg of the flight to S. Africa. I won’t say that I accomplished everything, but I’m now well beyond the panic mode, and just attempting to complete as many things as possible before I must leave.

I am of course excited, but at the same time a lot of faith is being placed in my knowledge and abilities. I just hope that I live up to the hype.

I’m uncertain when I will be online next. At Heathrow tomorrow, or from the bed and breakfast on Monday, or the lab in S. Africa on Tuesday…. it will be mystery. If I were you, I’d start up a betting pool over in the comments section- but that would likely be illegal, so you may not wish to pursue that concept.

Take care, stay cool, and I’ll be in touch-

Leave a Reply

