Bound for South Africa

June 24, 2007

As some may know, I will be traveling to S. Africa for approximately a month. I should be leaving in late July and returning to the states in the final days of August. The contracts are not yet signed, nor is itinerary set but details will be forthcoming.

My hope is this site will provide a place for my friends and family to keep up with my adventures, and keep in touch, particularly as I don’t even wish to consider the cost of phone calls, while out there. My plan is to post photos, and general news and impressions of my time spent working and living in South Africa. Before that occurs there is much in the way of preparation that must be done, and I’m certain to list out those all important and annoying details as the trip draws near.

Beyond that, we’ll see where this experiment in blogging leads-

One Response to “Bound for South Africa”

  1. Kat Says:

    Blogging!! Muhahahaha…. I can post comment after comment after comment!

    XOXOXOXOX

Leave a Reply

